Tryouts 2017/2018

Thank you for your interest in Kings Hammer Soccer Club. Supplemental Tryouts will be held in November. For more information and to tryout contact the appropriate director:

Academy Girls U11-U19 Director: Tiffany Roberts | tiffany@kingshammer.com
Academy Girls U11-U19 Director: Chris Black | chris@kingshammer.com
Academy Boys U11-U19 Director: Kevin McCloskey | kevin@kingshammer.com
Central & East Girls U7-U10 Director: Vince Gentile | vince@kingshammer.com
Central & East Boys U7-U10 Director: Michael Ratliff | michaelr@kingshammer.com
Central & East Girls U11-U19 Director: Clay Revis | clay@kingshammer.com
Central & East Boys U11-U19 Director: Ryan Handbury | ryan@kingshammer.com

For the 2017/2018 season, Kings Hammer will follow US Youth Soccer's new guidelines and will organize its teams by birth year. Interested players must register to try out for their birth year. 

Birth Year Team Fall 2017 School Grade
2011 U7 K & 1st
2010 U8 1st & 2nd
2009 U9 2nd & 3rd
2008 U10 3rd & 4th
2007 U11 4th & 5th
2006 U12 5th & 6th
2005 U13 6th & 7th
2004 U14 7th & 8th
2003 U15 8th & 9th
2002 U16 9th & 10th
2001 U17 10th & 11th
2000 U18 11th & 12th
1999 U19 12th

Philosophy

The Kings Hammer philosophy for forming teams is as follows:

  • Our mission is to develop soccer players to their fullest potential. We believe we accomplish that mission, in part, by forming the most competitive teams we can at each age and skill level. See our Tryout Packet for a detailed description of the differing levels of competition.
  • In some cases, we may ask a player to play "up" for the 2016/2017 season (meaning play with and against kids born in the prior birth year). We will make those decisions based on what is best for the development of the player and will do so only after consultation with the player's family and approval from the age group director and coaching staff.

Helpful Registration Advice

For best performance of the software, please use a home computer with either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with pop up blockers disabled. The system doesn't work well in the following situations: 

  • Using your computer at work (firewalls and security prevent it from working properly)
  • Using Internet Explorer (due to its lack of security)
  • Using a smartphone or tablet

If you have forgotten your password, you can click the link to have an email sent to help you reset it. These emails have been ending up in the Junk/Spam folder instead of the Inbox. Please check there if you have requested a password reset and haven't seen it in your inbox.

The Registration Steps document (link on the right) will walk you through the registration process if you are unsure how to complete the tryout registration. 

Contacts for Tryout Questions